Home

Passover Calendar
5781 - 2021

PASSOVER - Eight-day observance (seven in Israel) commemorating the Exodus from Egypt and the liberation of the Israelites from slavery. The first two and last two days (in Israel, the first and seventh days) are full holidays. The intermediate days, 'Hol Hamoed,' are half holidays. Matzoh, is eaten during the entire holiday period.

Holiday Secular Date Hebrew Date

Notes

Fast of First Born - Seudat Mitzvah

Search for Chometz

Thursday March 25, 2021 12 Nissan 5781 First born fasts until the Seder or they can avoid fasting by participating in a course of study at the Synagogue early in the morning.

Search for chometz after sundown.
The next morning, burn the chometz found the night before.

  Friday March 26, 2021 13 Nissan 5781 Stop eating chometz approx. four hours after sunrise.  Remember to not eat matzoh until the first Seder.

If you did not already sell your chometz, remove any un-sold chometz from your home before the fifth hour after sunrise.


Burning of Chometz

 Erev Pesach
First Seder Night

Saturday March 27, 2021

14 Nissan 5781 Passover begins at sundown with first Seder.
1st day of Passover Second Seder Night

Sunday March 28, 2021

15 Nissan 5781 Second Seder begins after sundown.

First day of the Counting of the Omer begins at sundown.

2nd day of Passover Monday  March 29, 2021 16 Nissan 5781 Second day of the Omer
3rd day of Passover Tuesday March 30, 2021 17 Nissan 5781 Third day of the Omer
4th day of Passover Wednesday March 31, 2021 18 Nissan 5781 Fourth day of the Omer
5th day of Passover Thursday April 1, 2021 19 Nissan 5781 Fifth day of the Omer
6th day of Passover Friday April 2, 2021 20 Nissan 5781 Sixth day of the Omer
7th day of Passover Saturday April 3, 2021 21 Nissan 5781 Seventh day of the Omer
8th day of Passover Sunday April 4, 2021

22 Nissan 5781

Yizkor.  Passover ends at sundown.
Next year, the first Passover Seder will begin on Friday April 15, 2022 at sundown.

Home