Is got2b glued hair glue kosher for Passover
Got2b hair glue contains sorbitol. The base material for sorbitol is corn syrup or glucose. When hydrogenated, it becomes sorbitol. In order for sorbitol to be chametz-free, the plant must use a corn syrup/glucose that is certified as chametz-free. So it may be considered kitnyot and not accepted as kosher for Passover by many. You are not supposed to own any chometz during Passover but some feel that since you will not be eating this product, it is acceptable to use.
Answer this Passover Question