Please tell me the difference between foods which are labelled "kosher" and those which are "kosher for Passover."
Kosher for Passover adds additional restrictions over and beyond those of just Kosher. "Chometz" is something that must be avoided during Passover. Also, manufacturing and packaging must utilize extra careful precautions to ensure that nothing comes in contact with Chometz.
Answer this Passover Question