I am from South Africa and I work for Unilever SA. We are compiling a list of our products that are considered acceptable for use during the passover period, but we are unsure of a few things. Would castor oil and other oils derived from plants be acceptable, or does it depend on where in the plant the oil is obtained? We understand that unleavened products are not eaten, but is a nut or oil from a seed considered to be unleavened? I would appreciate it if you could reply as soon as possible, as the information is required for publication in a Jewish circular in south Africa.
In short, some oils can be used for Passover and some may not. Oils from legumes are not considered Kosher for Passover by ashkinowzic Jews. Being that all oils are processed, it is also necessary for the processing machinery to be Kosher for Passover, even if the oil is intrinsically Kosher for Passover. There are certain procedures that must be followed. People who buy Kosher for Passover products will usually look for a certification from a known organization. The same is true for manufacturers looking for ingredients. Click here for a list of some of these kosher certification agencies. http://www.kosherquest.org/html/Reliable_Kosher_Symbols.htm#KOF-K Kosher Supervision I hope this helps.
EziAN1 http://pills2sale.com/ viagra online
Answer this Passover Question